Nicholas O’Neill


Nicholas O’Neill was born in Cheltenham in 1970. His music has won the 2012 American
Guild of Organists Marilyn Mason Award for Organ Composition, the 1992 Norwich
Festival Composition Competition and the 1993 Gregynog Young Composers’ Award. He
shared the Barbara Johnstone Composition Prize in 1995 and has been shortlisted for the
William Mathias, Cornelius Cardew, Oare String Orchestra, Purcell and Vocalis
composition awards. Recent commissions include works for Exeter College, Oxford, the
Lloyd George Society and the Magna Carta 800 Committee. O’Neill is Composer in
Residence to the Parliament Choir and the Academy of Saint Cecilia.

Works by Nicholas O’Neill

Festival performances of works by Nicholas O’Neill

Call for Scores submissionWorld premiere

LFCCM 2021

LFCCM 2019

LFCCM 2018

LFCCM 2017

LFCCM 2016

LFCCM 2015

LFCCM 2011

LFCCM 2008